ARC Reviews,  Reviews

Becker Gray’s Callous Prince ARC Review

Thank you to Becker Gray, Serena and the team at Dangerous Press for the advance reader copy of Callous Prince, the second book in the Hellfire Club. This is one of my most anticipated books of the year from Dangerous Press.

Wicked Idol was my fave book that Dangerous Press put out last year so I am over the moon to get to review its sequel. I am not usually a fan of these high school settings for books but Becker Gray does it right! This series is perfect for fans of L.J. Shen’s All Saints High for example. High school done in a way that is sultry, secretive, and steamy.

I am a member of the Dangerous Press’ Review Team, this does not affect the honesty and integrity of my review.

Check out the Goodreads synopsis…

“He’s arrogant.
Intolerable.
Cruel.

From the moment we exchanged our first glance, Lennox Lincoln-Ward has been out to destroy me. So I keep my head down at Pembroke Prep, and I stay out of the Hellfire Club’s way. Even so, Lennox finds me, seeks me out until he pins me in his beautiful, withering gaze—the same gaze that sends a chill down my spine and an undeniable tingle to other places.

Lennox is royalty with a dark past. One that I intend to investigate. I’ll find his secrets and expose every lie that rolls off his tongue. But getting close to Lennox has particular dangers—including his mouth, his golden eyes, and the brutally soft touch of his fingers.

I intend to unravel him, but in the end, I may be the one who comes apart, broken in the hands of a callous prince.”

Check out my more detailed thoughts below…

  • Characters: Sloane and Lennox are the main characters of the second story in the Hellfire Club. Sloane is the daughter of an Interpol chief and has always gone to boarding school. She is pretty innocent despite her spy tendencies. While Lennox is Liechtenstein royalty, with his father in jail for participating in a Ponzi scheme. And it was Sloane’s father who arrested him. Lennox blames Sloane and wants to make her life a living hell. Yet he remains quite fascinated by her. Lennox is a member of the Hellfire club and is a total classic bad boy.
  • Setting: The story is primarily set at the boarding school. We get a few fancy settings like a gala and some time in New York City.
  • Pacing: The story is paced really well especially as Becker Gray had to ensure that we as readers bought into the romance. This story had me for a ride and I did not want to get off. I spent a whole morning in bed way too late because I did not want to stop reading it.
  • Romance: Lennox had badgered Sloane for years. He saw her as his, his to toy with, and his to tease. Rhys another member of the Hellfire club decides to make Lennox jealous by appearing to take an interest in Sloane. Rhys even goes as far as to kiss her in public, angering Lennox. All of this attention from Rhys and Lennox makes Sloane feel like she has never had before, someone desired. All of this leads to quite the steamy scene in a school janitorial closet. The chemistry between these two is off the charts and I did very much enjoy how much the two of them loved kissing. It was so rewarding to watch both of them realize that their infatuations with each other were really them falling in love. Another killer romance from Becker Gray and the Hellfire Club series. I cannot wait to see whose story we get next, hoping for Rhys and Seraphina.

Callous Prince receives five out of five stars.

You can pick up the story below…

AMAZON: https://amzn.to/2Kid84YAMAZON UNIVERSAL: mybook.to/Callous_PrinceAPPLE BOOKS: http://bit.ly/CallousPrinceAppleNOOK: http://bit.ly/CallousPrinceNookKOBO: http://bit.ly/CallousPrinceKoboGOOGLE PLAY: http://bit.ly/CallousPrinceGPGOODREADS: http://bit.ly/CallousPrinceGR

Thank you again to the team at Dangerous Press for the review opportunity. Thank you for reading and supporting my blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

css.php